IASPM Honorary Members

Individuals who have made exceptionally distinguished contributions to the work of the International Association for the Study of Popular Music may, upon recommendation of the Executive Committee be made Honorary Membership of IASPM. Such Honorary positions were established in 1982. Several new Honorary Members were approved in the 2021 General Meeting.

Awarded in 2021:
Sara Cohen
Franco Fabbri
Reebee Garofalo
Anahid Kassabian
Tony Mitchell
Martha Tupinambá de Ulhôa

Previous awardees:
Kwabena Nketia
Koo Nemo
John Collins
Charles Hamm
Jan Fairley
Philip Tagg