Warning: include_once(/home/guymauve/iaspm.net/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-support/wordpress-support.php): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/guymauve/iaspm.net/wp-settings.php on line 304

Warning: include_once(): Failed opening '/home/guymauve/iaspm.net/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-support/wordpress-support.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php:/usr/local/php5/lib/pear') in /home/guymauve/iaspm.net/wp-settings.php on line 304

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/guymauve/iaspm.net/wp-settings.php:304) in /home/guymauve/iaspm.net/wp-includes/feed-rss2.php on line 8
IASPM http://www.iaspm.net International Association for the Study of Popular Music Mon, 10 Apr 2017 05:08:03 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.4 Transnational Connections: Musical Dialogues Between Global Peripheries http://www.iaspm.net/transnational-connections-musical-dialogues-between-global-peripheries/ Mon, 10 Apr 2017 05:08:03 +0000 http://www.iaspm.net/?p=3325 Continue reading ]]> Perspectives on German Popular Music http://www.iaspm.net/perspectives-on-german-popular-music/ Fri, 07 Apr 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.iaspm.net/?p=3322 Yodeling and Meaning in American Music http://www.iaspm.net/yodeling-and-meaning-in-american-music/ Fri, 07 Apr 2017 04:31:26 +0000 http://www.iaspm.net/?p=3315 Icons of Pop Music: The Beatles http://www.iaspm.net/icons-of-pop-music-the-beatles/ Thu, 06 Apr 2017 07:40:44 +0000 http://www.iaspm.net/?p=3312 New Perspectives on Elvis http://www.iaspm.net/new-perspectives-on-elvis/ Mon, 13 Mar 2017 04:15:56 +0000 http://www.iaspm.net/?p=3305 Continue reading ]]> Subcultures Between History and Mythmaking http://www.iaspm.net/subcultures-between-history-and-mythmaking/ Thu, 09 Mar 2017 03:58:12 +0000 http://www.iaspm.net/?p=3303 Continue reading ]]> When the Music Takes Over: Musical Numbers in Film and Television http://www.iaspm.net/when-the-music-takes-over-musical-numbers-in-film-and-television/ Wed, 15 Feb 2017 07:14:16 +0000 http://www.iaspm.net/?p=3298 Continue reading ]]> 2017 IASPM Book Prize­ Call for Nominations http://www.iaspm.net/2017-iaspm-book-prize%c2%ad-call-for-nominations/ Fri, 10 Feb 2017 07:50:21 +0000 http://www.iaspm.net/?p=3294 Continue reading ]]> Weekend Societies: Electronic Dance Music Festivals and Event-Cultures http://www.iaspm.net/weekend-societies-electronic-dance-music-festivals-and-event-cultures-2/ Mon, 30 Jan 2017 05:10:43 +0000 http://www.iaspm.net/?p=3289 4th Nordoff Robbins Plus Research Conference http://www.iaspm.net/4th-nordoff-robbins-plus-research-conference/ Fri, 13 Jan 2017 04:14:17 +0000 http://www.iaspm.net/?p=3285 Continue reading ]]>